Help Line : +91 9442591197


  • Follow Us :  

Counselling Code


    PSNCET Business Innovation and Incubation Centre (PSNCETBIIC)


    PSN College of Engineering and Technology(PSNCET), Tirunelveli, was established by the PSN Educational and Charitable Trust in the year 2001under the leadership of Dr. P. Suyambu a multi – tasked personality with admirable academic brilliance.

    The College is located at Melathediyoor, 12km away from Tirunelveli unfolding its grandeur over 27 acres of land. The College exhibits an attractive panorama conducive to education and research due to its serene surroundings covered by green trees at the backdrop of mountains with birds chirping all time.


    To create a stimulating environment for business growth and sustainable new product development.

    1. 1. To promote student community towards the business environment.
    2. 2. To promote entrepreneurial spirit among the students.
    3. 3. To promote uniqueness among the student community by providing employment through business development centre.


    To create a progressive environment for the student to develop their own business ideas for their self development.

    1. 1. To develop Entrepreneurial culture among students, staffs and the local community.
    2. 2. To aid the arrangement of both innovation and non- innovation drove business to support their effective turn of events.
    3. 3. To situate PSNCETBIIC and the local community to jump on the new business with an open door environment for the new product development.
    4. 4. To give experiential learning environment and internships for students.
    5. 5. To make jobs for graduating students of various engineering streams.
    6. 6. To make good earnings for students in their native places.
    7. 7. To extend the amazing open doors for students and the local community to develop their ideas with the support of the PSNCETBIIC.

    Centre Head:

    Dr. K. Arunprasath, Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, PSNCET.


    S.No Name of the staff Designation Department/Industry
    1 Dr. P. Selvakumar Internal Member/Advisor Executive Director
    2 Dr.D. Balamurugan Internal Member/Advisor Management Studies
    3 Mr. K. Sundarajan Internal Member/Advisor Management Studies
    4 Dr.S.P.Umayal Internal Member/Centre Head IQAC Coordinator
    5 Dr. M. Vijayakumar Internal Member Mechanical Engineering
    6 Dr. A. Bhuvanesh Internal Member EEE
    7 Dr.G.Karmegasundaraj Internal Member CSE
    8 Dr. T. Rajesh Internal Member ECE
    9 Dr. S. Sivakumar Internal Member Mech & Auto
    10 Dr.P.Paulpandian Internal Member Aero
    11 Er.S.Manimekalai External Member Proprietor, Vikram Engineering Industry, Vazhavandhankottai, Tiruchirapalli
    12 Mr. Thirupathi External Member Managing Director, Quantum Power Systems, Meenakshipuram, Tirunelveli

    Student Members:

    S.No Name of the student Year Department
    1 Mr. R. Aravinthan III Mech
    2 Mr. P. Mathavan III Mech
    3 Ms. K. Kaviya III EEE
    4 Mr. C. Mohan raj III EEE
    5 Ms. S. Mahalakshmi III ECE
    6 Mr. R. Naveen III ECE
    7 Ms. M. Lavanya III CSE
    8 Ms. A. Kaveri Thangam III CSE
    9 Ms. S. Elakkiya III ECE
    10 Mr. P. Mariyappan IV Mech & Auto

    Innovation and Start-up Policy:


    List of Activities:

    S.No Name of the Activity Link
    1 Entrepreneurship Awareness Camp (09.12.2019 to 11.12.2019) View
    2 Seminar on Entrepreneurship and Start up (05.01.2021) View
    3 Workshop on B-PLAN (19.01.2021) View
    4 Seminar on “Entrepreneurship and Start up” (30.01.2021) View
    5 Workshop on “Entrepreneurship Development” (26-10-2021) View
    6 Workshop on Entrepreneurship Development (03.02.2022) View